Good Thinking 99

Image

I was scrolling through my WordPress reader today and just happened to stumble across the Daily Prompt. Now, I’m usually not too intrigued by the Daily Prompt but this one really got me thinking.

What skills would you love to learn?

So after a great deal of um-ing and ah-ing I finally came up with an answer. If I was to learn a new skill, it would have to be something to make me look a bit more, ahem, badass. To be honest the only real skill I possess right now is being able to solve a Rubik’s cube  50% 80% of the time. Not a really useful skill (is that even classified as a skill?) and is definitely not adding to my overall badassery. I think one skill that would be really cool to learn is being a spy. A top secret, classified information, talk-into-a-shoe-phone kind of spy.

Then again, for an average, everyday blogger like me, having a spy-like skill set isn’t really useful either considering I have nothing to spy on. But if you think about it, just the fact that you are a spy, without the actual spying, is still pretty cool in anyones books. Not that anyone would know you are a spy, because if they did then you wouldn’t really be a spy…would you?

Maybe I just should’ve stuck with learning to change a tyre…to my Astin Martin DB5.

This post will self-destruct in five seconds.

Good Luck Readers. 

P.S. Here is the link to the original Daily Prompt – http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/hammer/

 

4 thoughts on “Good Thinking 99

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Everything under control – Who Needs a Hammer? | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: DAILY PROMPT: If I Had a Hammer | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Join the Conversation!

