15 Things You Didn’t Realise Everyone Else Does Too

What follows is a list of those things you know you do in your daily life, but you didn’t realise that everyone else actually does them too (usually without admitting it). 

  1. Looking at your watch for the time, and looking at it again a few seconds later because you didn’t actually read it the first time
  2. Walking around the house aimlessly as you talk on the phone
  3. Singing the alphabet song in your head really quickly when you need to find out which letter comes after another
  4. Claiming to have read books when you have only actually read the wikipedia synopsis
  5. Taking a nap at random times, waking up and not knowing what day it is
  6. Googling yourself
  7. Pretending to be on the phone to avoid awkward situations
  8. Walking out of a shop without buying anything, and becoming paranoid that the security thinks you are shoplifting
  9. Listening to way funkier music than you ever let on (I admitted this particular note in my last post – read it here)
  10. Setting your alarm to 6:01am because that sounds so much better than 6:00am
  11. Stopping the microwave one second before it finishes to avoid hearing it beep at you
  12. Putting your music on shuffle but skipping until you get to the song you want anyway
  13. Doing that little dance in the mirror while trying clothes on in a store to see how comfy they really are
  14. Coincidentally driving behind someone for a really long time because you happen to be going the same way, and desperately hoping they don’t think you’re a stalker
  15. Coincidentally having someone drive behind you for a really long time because you happen to be going the same way, and thinking that they are a stalker. 
5 thoughts on “15 Things You Didn’t Realise Everyone Else Does Too

  1. Pingback: 15 MORE Things You Didn’t Realise Everyone Else Does Too | Write And Day

  2. Pingback: 15 LAST Things You Didn’t Realise Everyone Else Does Too | Write And Day

  3. AHA! I only do 12 1/2 on this list!
    #4 – I’m an avid book reader. I’d never lie about it, plus most of my friends would be able to tell. I do hate it when people are “sooo shocked” and make me feel like less of a person for it, though. Occasionally I will vaguely recall maybe skimming through it in middle school, so I’ll say I read it a long, long time ago and don’t remember anything about it anymore. I guess that’s the same (hence the 1/2).
    #9 – Maybe I’m too honest of a person, but everyone knows all of my “embarrassing” music likes. I almost brag about them. It’s one of the things that makes me me. Haha
    #14 – I always hope they DO think I’m a stalker. When I was a teenager I used to go on joy rides and just follow random people for as long as I could. Maybe I shouldn’t have admitted that.

Join the Conversation!

